2018 Union Awards

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The shortlist for this year's annual Union Awards is below: 

Excellence in Learning and Teaching Awards 2018

Excellence in Innovation and Student Learning Support
Mary Simpson
Sam Guest
Melanie Hayward
Ina Stan

Demonstrating Excellence in Academic Leadership
Nick Braisby
SriKartini Leet
Phill Hoddinott
Alan McBlane

Excellence in Innovation in Learning and Teaching Practice
Melanie Hayward
Sharon Edwards
Caroline Kader
Heidi Ashton

Union Awards 2018

Sport for Fun Ambassador of the Year
Joshua Kidby
Jake Scott
Beth Trevis
Giulio Magliano

RAG Fundraiser of the Year
Georgia Nosal
Emily Dixie
Raghida Halaoui
Dance Club

Society of the Year
Acapella Society
Handball Society
Musical Theatre Society
Cosplay and Craft Society

Society Committee Member of the Year
Georgia Read
Megan Staples
Rebecca Connell
Molly-Jane Dane

Volunteer of the Year
Sean Wright
Conor Wysner
Emily Dixie
Femke Bekker

Campaigner of the Year
Raghida Halaoui
Eliza Gent
Aji Gass Jarra
Sean Wright

Media Contributor of the Year
Sean Wright
Katie Blackwell
Olivia Jones
Conor Wysner

Professional Service Employee of the Year
John Ide
Louise Harvey
Jean Whitehouse
Alastair Jack

Academic Staff Partner of the Year
Lynn Viatge
Nic Fryer
Alan McBlane
Anne-Marie Perks

Student Rep of the Year
Stacey Hobbs
Sophie Uglow
Sam Ogungbe
Amy Morgan

Membership Services Student Staff Member of the Year
Beata Napora
Emilee Platts
Daisy Howells
Danny O’Keefe

Commercial Services Student Staff Member of the Year
Harvey Wright
Ellie Greenwood
Schawn Monteiro
Beth Trevis

Student Leadership Award
Joshua Kidby
Emilee Platts
Charlie Cotton
Eliza Gent