AU Dinner 2017 - Winners!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

On Wednesday 26 April 2017 at High Wycombe Town Hall we hosted our 2017 AU Dinner and Award Ceremony, here's our list of winners!

After a great night of food, drink and good times, including some wise words from Mark Foster, we announced the winners of our various Athletic Union Awards...


Award Winners

Captain of the Year:

Charlie French - Women's Hockey


Club of the Year:

Bucks FC 


Coach of the Year:

Brian Eckheart - BNU Buccaneers


Committee Member of the Year:

Lewis Newton - Bucks FC


Fresher of the Year:

Christina Demetriou - BNU Dance


Most Improved Player of the Year:

Joshua Kidby - Men's Rugby


Sportsman of the Year:

Matt Draper - BNU Buccaneers/Men's Hockey


Sportswoman of the Year:

Rhona Noel - BNU Dance


Team of the Year:

Women's Basketball


Outstanding Contribution to Sport:

Alix Todd and David Tungate


Big Deal Award for Services to Increased Participation and Professionalism in University Sport:

Ohio Orumen


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.