A sporting shortlist


As another academic year starts to come to an end, we're getting excited to host our annual Athletic Union Dinner awards night Wednesday 4 May 2022 to celebrate the successes of our sports clubs.

We'd like to say a big thank you to all our sponsors, including: Domino's Pizza, P&W Commercials Ltd, The Big Deal, Gateway Gym, A&A Transport, Westy’s Dry Cleaning, I Love Tour, and Printlab.

This was one of the hardest shortlisting’s the team have had to do and we’d like to say a big well done to all clubs, committee members, and club members, your hard work has not gone unnoticed this year. Congratulations to all those nominated.


RAG Contributor of the Year


Jess Bradbury

Charlie Hickey



Most Improved Player of the Year

Jeanmarc Amagoua

Eva Dzyubenko

Abbie Watson

Grace Simpson


Fresher of the Year

Raffy Pantaleon

Georgia Louison-Wride

Ciaran Bond

Patrick Fillingham


Coach of the Year

Samuel Toluwase

Danny Pearson

Mitchell Hines

Louise Thomson


Team of the Year

Bucks FC 1’s

Bucks FC 2’s




Bucks Spirit of Sport Award

Rajesh Paul

Kelsey Baxter

Fraser Garden

Jess Bradbury


Captain of the Year

Eloise Maslin

Filip Asendy

Yasin Ehsany

Dwayne Wilson


Committee Member of the Year

Yasin Ehsany

Dwayne Wilson

Kira Carter

Eloise Maslin


Club of the Year


BNU Dance




Sportswoman of the Year

Alicia Enslin

Summer Knight

Sophia Potter

Marli Jessop


Sportsman of the Year

James Saxby

Felix Swallow

Jack Taylor

David Corsy-Dewu


We hope you're as proud as we are of all the hard work you've put in over the past year and we can't wait to celebrate with you on the night. Tickets are still available to purchase for this year's awards dinner so make sure you grab yours.