Shortlist revealed

As another academic year starts to come to an end, we're getting excited to host our annual awards night. This year, we will be hosting our Athletic Union (AU) Awards alongside our Union Awards for one incredible night of celebrations. 

Today, the final shortlists for the Athletic Union, Union, and Excellence in Learning and Teaching (ELT) Awards were announced. 

We have also made the decision to change the date of the awards, which will now be held on Thursday 20 May. We had planned to hold the event a week earlier but, with some restrictions still in place for indoor hospitality, students that were nominated would have had to watch from home and miss out on the opportunity to celebrate alongside their fellow nominees.

With the further relaxation in restrictions, and by moving the event to Thursday 20 May, it means that we are now able to invite those students who are shortlisted to watch the streamed event in the Students’ Union Venue and celebrate with one another. The Awards will still be a pre-recorded event and streamed across our social media channels so that everyone, including staff nominees and those who don’t feel comfortable about the thought of being in The Venue, can still watch from the comfort of their own homes. However, we hope to see many of you at The Venue and be able to raise a glass to you and your achievements in, this, the most difficult of years.

We will be writing to nominees shortly with further instructions as to how they can sign-up for the physical event.

We'd also like to say a big thank you to all of our sponsors, including: Domino's Pizza, Bromarpeak, P&W Commercials Ltd, The Leadership Academy, Bucks New University, and Printlab.


Starting with our AU shortlist, you may notice that we've had a change in awards this year. This is because the past year has been a particularly difficult year for sports and many teams have not had the opportunity to get out and enjoy their respective sports. Our clubs have still been incredibly active, however, so we are going to continue to celebrate their successes. 

RAG Contributor of the Year

Bucks Men's Rugby


Katie Jedrek

Brandon Tester


Committee Member of the Year

Bea Barefield

Alexi Hickin

Shannon Carter

Nicole Littleboy


Club of the Year

BNU Dance





Moving on to our ELT and Union Awards. We received some wonderful nominations this year, so a huge congratulations to those who have been shortlisted.

Excellence and Innovation in Learning and Teaching Practice

Nic Fryer

Karen Roch

Sena Quaye

Molly-Jane Dane


Excellence and Innovation in Student Learning Support

Derek Peacock

Stephen Sheffield

Maria Ansbro

Paulette Morris


Excellence in Demonstrating Academic Leadership

Fiona McCormack

Jo Edwards

Lorna Dean Gibbs

Kevin Campbell-Karn


Sport for Fun Ambassador of the Year

Emily Crawshaw

Rhys Aitchison

Tomek Siemieniuch

Lucy Webb


Membership Services Staff Member of the Year

Anita Pascoe

Lisa Connell

Rianna Williamson

Michelle Ginnane


Commercial Services Student Staff Member of the Year

Courtney Gray

Emily Adkinson

Megan Williams

Tyler Adams


Student Rep of the Year

Zeeshan Anjum

Charotte Leighton-Woods

Amy Pile

Joana Filon


Professional Service Employee Partner of the Year

Anne-Marie Thomson

Emma Binnie

Justin Bootland

Sharon Snell


RAG Fundraiser of the Year

Jess Bradbury

Josie leech

RAG Society

Elysia Hix


Academic Staff Partner of the Year

Chris Tapping

Phill Hoddinott

Dan Peters

Anne Chappell


Media Contributor of the Year

Alexi Hickin

Jessica Clark

Phoebe Wilkinson

Zuzanna Majewska


Campaigner of the Year

Sydney Owen

Kia Wing

Juliana Stroescu

Jordan Penning


Volunteer of the Year

Elysia Hix

Tomek Siemieniuch

Lucy Webb

Bea Barefield


Committee Member of the Year

Amy Pile

Mali Hajnasrollah

Ellen Forster-Wilkins

Lucy Webb


Society of the Year



RAG Society

Musical Theatre


Student Leadership Award

Lisa Connell

Alexi Hickin

Jordan Penning

Katie Jedrek


We hope you're as proud as we are of all the hard work you've put in over the past year and we can't wait to celebrate with you on the night.