The Union Awards winners

All four Sabbatical Officers standing around the Union Fellowship winner at Union Awards

On Thursday 18 May, we held our fourteenth annual Union Awards, including the Excellence in Learning and Teaching awards.

Over the last 12 months, we have seen our members and University staff go above and beyond to support their peers and give their time freely for the betterment of the student experience, which makes the BNU community so unique. We hope you all enjoyed the evening, and congratulations to our winners:


Excellence in Learning and Teaching Awards

Excellence and Innovation in Student Learning Support

Charlotte Stewart

Demonstrating Excellence in Academic Leadership

Kevin Campbell-Karn

Excellence and Innovation in Learning and Teaching Practice

Brett Gordon


Union Awards

RAG Charity Fundraiser of the Year

Imogen Sanders

Student Rep of the Year

Hassan Nisar

Academic Staff Partner of the Year

Sarah Williams

Society Committee Member of the Year

William Deeley

Volunteer of the Year

Ellie Lee

Media Contributor of the Year

Daniel Adebajo & Owen Jones

Society of the Year

Bucks Tabletop and Gaming

Commercial Services Student Staff Member of the Year

Molly Guest

Membership Services Student Staff Member of the Year

Peter Ashiagbor

Professional Service Employee Partner of the Year

Annice Thomas

Campaigner of the Year

Sruthi Kurumozhiyil Subhash

Student Leadership Award

Ellie Lee

Union Fellowship

Amy Pile

Honorary Life Membership

Nigel Copperwheat


Congratulations once again to all of this year's winners.