What a night


"In the evening of Thursaday 20 May, we held our twelfth annual Union Awards incorporating the Excellence in Learning and Teaching awards (ELT's) and this year, because of unusual circumstances, the AU Dinner. It's always a tremendous pleasure to recognise the acheivements of the students and staff of Buckinghmashire New University, and this year was no exception. In an exceptional 12 months we have seen our members go above and beyond to suport their peers and give their time freely for the betterment of the student experience which is what makes the Bucks community so special. It was incredible to be able to host some of the event in our own venue for a socially distanced celebration and we also have the video from the night available for all to re-watch. Thanks again to everybody who contributed this year, supported the unions work, and showed tremendoues tenacity and dynamism, it's been truly inspirational." - Tristan Tipping, CEO Bucks Students' Union.


AU Awards

RAG Contributor of the Year - Katie Jedrek

Club Committee Member of the Year - Bea Barefield

Club of the Year - Netball

Outstanding Contribution to Sport - Hanna Free

Hall of Fame - James Baxter


Excellence in Learning and Teaching Awards

Excellence and Innovation in Student Learning Support - Stephen Sheffield

Demonstrating Excellence in Academic Leadership - Lorna Dean Gibbs

Excellence and Innovation in Learning and Teaching Practice - Nic Fryer


Union Awards

RAG Charity Fundraiser of the Year - Elysia Hix

Student Rep of the Year - Zeeshan Anjum

Academic Staff Partner of the Year - Phill Hoddinott

Sport for Fun Ambassador of the Year - Lucy Webb

Society Committee Member of the Year - Mali Hajnasrollah

Volunteer of the Year - Tomek Siemieniuch

Media Contributor of the Year - Alexi Hickin

Society of the Year - RAG Society

Commercial Services Student Staff Member of the Year - Courtney Gray

Membership Services Staff Member - Anita Pascoe

Professional Service Employee Partner of the Year - Anne-Marie Thomson

Campaigner of the Year - Sydney Owen

Student Leadership Award - Lisa Connell

Union Fellowship - Tamsin Grainger

Honorary Life Membership - Mark Sweeney


Congratulations once again to all of this year's winners! You can watch the evening's results over on our Youtube channel by clicking here.