Winners and video released!

The tenth annual Union Awards have wrapped up, and whilst we look forward to the next one, we also reflect on the success of this year.

Thank you to everyone that attended and made the evening possible, and thank you to everyone that has played a part in anything the Union has done in the last ten years and beyond.

Below, are the award nominees and winners (highlighted in bold). Congratulations to all of you and we hope to see as many people as possible for next year's eleventh annual Union Awards in 2020!

Honorary Life Membership 2019

Greg Pike - winner
Ian Hunter - winner


Union Fellowship Award 2019

Megan Staples - winner
Tom Mepham - winner


Union Awards

Campaigner of the Year
Emily Dixie
Darren Hannay - winner
Ellie Freeman
Laura Bailey

Student Rep of the Year
Ellie Freeman
Emma Hayes - winner
Laura Bailey
Poppy Verity

Professional Service Employee Partner of the Year
Ian Hunter
Emma Tomsett
Justin Bootland - winner
Jean Whitehouse

Academic Staff Partner of the Year
Julia Robertson
Russel Stone
Melanie Hayward
Phil Wood - winner

Sport for Fun Ambassador of the Year
Giulio Magliano - winner
Tamsin Grainger
Tom Dinham
Magda Wachowicz

Society Committee Member of the Year
Abbie Reck - winner
Emily Hopkins
James Risby
Alanah Walters

Commercial Services Student Staff Member of the Year
Zac Saunderson
Joe Taylor - winner
Harvey Wright
Tyler-Louise Griffiths

Membership Services Student Staff Member of the Year
Ellie Freeman - winner
Morgan Newman-Dodds
Laura Bailey
Lauren Robinson

Student Leadership Award
Lauren Robinson - winner
Megan Staples
Tom Mepham
Vic Mackenzie

RAG Charity Fundraiser of the Year
Claudia Waghorne - winner
Tyler-Louise Griffiths
Georgia Miller
Seana O’Reilly

Volunteer of the Year
Mona Gundacker - winner
Megan Staples
Dani Smart
Kiana Dhanjal

Media Contributor of the Year
Euphoria - winners
Athena Pickering
Ciara Wilkinson
Kevin Kohjus

Society of the Year
Gaming Society
Climbing Society
Musical Theatre Society - winners
Yoga Society


Excellence in Learning and Teaching Awards

Excellence and Innovation in Student Learning Support
Fran Carter - winner
Roger Pearce
Cass Davenport
Mike Anjoyeb

Demonstrating Excellence in Academic Leadership
Wendy Whipp
Russel Stone - winner
Sara Eaglesfield
Jenny Preston

Excellence and Innovation in Learning and Teaching Practice
Margaret Rioga
Melanie Hayward
Sam Guest
Sophia Ayranova - winner