The results


It’s hard to believe that another year of our annual elections has already come and gone but in what was an incredibly successful week, your student leaders for the 2021-22 academic year have been finalised. Before that though, we’d just like to take this opportunity to recognise all of our candidates once again who stood in our annual elections. Putting yourself up before your peers is a courageous thing to do, and for that, and their ideas, each and every one of the candidates deserve our admiration. Now to the results.

First up, the much-anticipated sabbatical elections and we start first with the Presidential election in which we had three candidates: Honor Fletcher, Tamsin Grainger, and Re-Open Nominations, otherwise known as RON.

After one of the clostest counts we've seen for several years, Honor Fletcher was duly elected as your new President for 2021-22. Congratulations to Honor. 

From here we then move to the Vice President Education and Welfare election. There were three candidates in this election: Bea Barefield, Natasha Neal, and RON.

Natasha Neal was duly elected as your new Vice President Education and Welfare for 2021-22. Congratulations to Natasha. 

From here we then move to the last of the three sabbatical officer positions, Vice President Student Involvement. There were five candidates in this election: Alisha Chester, Elysia Hix, Mackenzie Hoey, Tom Featherstone, and RON.

This election went to three rounds of voting and having finally achieved the quota in which to be elected, Tom Featherstone was duly elected as your new Vice President Student Involvement for 2021-22. Many congratulations to Tom. 

Next, we had our Student Trustee election. Here we 2 available positions, and one candidate standing – Katie Jedrek. Katie was elected in the first round of voting. Congratulations! If you would like to stand in our by-election for the remaining Student Trustee position, you can do so here: Nominate yourself for Student Trustee.


From here we move to the Executive Officer elections.

All 8 of our Executive Officer positions were available and up for election and there were 3 candidates across these. The results are as follows:

  • LGBT+ Students’ Officer – Owen Denston
  • Mature Students’ Officer – Amy Pile
  • Part Time Students’ Officer – Iuliana Stroescu

Congratulations to all of our winners!

We do still have 5 Executive Officer vacancies:

  • Women's Students' Officer
  • BAME Students' Officer
  • Disabled Students' Officer
  • International Students' Officer
  • Postgraduate Students' Officer

If you are interested in any of these five positions and meet the requirements for the roles, you can submit a nomination in our by-election here: Nominate yourself for Executive Officer.


Finally, The NUS Delegate Election.

We had 2 positions available positions, with 1 candidate standing – Muhammad Mohun. Congratulations to Muhammad who was elected. If you would like to stand for the remaining NUS Delegate position, you can submit a nomination here: Nominate yourself for NUS Delegate.


If you have any questions regarding elections and any of the above positions, please email