The shortlist is here


Thanks to everyone for taking the time to nominate your fellow students for this year’s awards at the Athletic Union Dinner. We had so many fantastic nominations, making it a little tricky to shortlist to four in each category. Congratulations to everyone that made the shortlist


RAG Contributor of the Year

Bucks FC


Jack Donoghue – Rugby

Women’s Hockey


Most Improved Player of the Year

Harry Copeland – Swimming

Jessica Godfrey – Dance

Matt McDermott - Rugby

Timothy Arole – Basketball


Fresher of the Year

Aiden Kelly - Basketball

Ethan Hutcheson – Bucks FC

Isaiah Kahlil Dent - Dance

Trinity Baker – Netball, Women’s Rugby and Women’s Hockey


Coach of the Year

Adam Russell - Men's Football

Dasha Naumova - Dance

Jessica Hughes - Women’s Rugby

Mitchell Hines - Men's Volleyball


Team of the Year

Netball 1st team

Novice Contemporary

Bucks FC 1st

Women’s Hockey


Bucks Spirit of Sport

Dijean St Marthe – Men’s Basketball and Rugby

Priscilla Joseph – Netball

Sophia Potter – Women’s Hockey and Rugby

Tom Benton – Men’s Rugby


Captain of the Year

Chris Ntoni – Men’s Rugby

Jethro Odumosu – Buck FC 1st

Liv Ross – Women’s Hockey

Summer Knight - Netball 1st team


Committee Member of the Year

Elliott West

Georgia Reeve

Jessica Godfrey

Leo Juster


Sportswoman of the Year

Abigail Birch – Athletics

Marli Jessop - Athletics

Sophia Potter - Fencing

Summer Knight - Netball



Sportsman of the Year

James Goodwin – Volleyball

Jethro Odumosu – Bucks FC

Stephen Izobo - Basketball

Stephen Smith - Snowboarding


Club of the Year

Men’s Rugby



Women’s Hockey


Make sure you buy your ticket to join us on Wednesday 26 April for a night of celebrating all the sporting successes from the year, where we will be joined by a special guest, over a two course dinner. On the night we will also be giving out the players player award, where each team decides who has been the most valuable player throughout the season.