{pagebanner}

Join

  • Rugby (Men's) Standard Membership£0.00

Rugby (Men's)

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buckinghamshire New University Men's Rugby Club is an all inclusive squad of players from all abilities and backgrounds competing in the British University College Sports League in high level games against Universities across London and the South East. Having a strong affiliation with Marlow Rugby Club provides access to high class coaching and facilities to allow the team to grow and develop not only rugby related skills but also a social skill set in a friendly environment. Although Varsity was prevented from occuring last season, we are fully committed to continuing our three game unbeaten run against Roehamton and good form going into the new season. If you are looking to find a new free membership sport to get involved in whilst at University then players from all abilities are welcome to see what Bucks Mens Rugby is all about.

 

Training 

 

We train on Monday and Friday evenings with games played on a Wednesday at Marlow Rugby Club whereby we look to combine high intensity and standard training with enjoyment of the sport through the help of Marlow Rugby Club coach Russell Hunter. Sessions are fun and involving, enhancing and obtaining new skills to deploy to games played on Wednesdays. 

 

Committee

 

Alexi Hickin - President - Alexi.hickin@hotmail.com

Nick Lauderman - Vice President - nickl2000@live.com

Joshua Fake - 1st XV Captain - Joshua.fake47@gmail.com

Jamie Nelson - Social Secretary - Jamienelson@outlook.com

Keenan Lamb - Treasurer - Keenanlamb@hotmail.com

Toby Beamiss - Welfare Liaison - tbeamiss@gmail.com

 

Social Media

 

Instagram: Bucks Mens RugbyClub   

Facebook: Bucks Mens Rugby

Twitter: Buck Mens Rugby

 

Any other questions regarding sport here at Bucks, please contact sport@bucks.ac.uk

 

Safety

 

Much with all contact sports, Bucks Mens Rugby believes that safety of players must come first before rugby itself and are committed to securing Covid safe equipment and activities in line with University guidance. Please get in contact with us if you  have any questions regarding safety or otherwise